Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit Classes
We Offer Regularly Scheduled Classes that allow you to qualify to receive a permit from the State of Tennessee to carry a handgun.
The cost of the 8 hour class is $65.00 if you pay in advance and $75.00 the day of class. You are not confirmed for the class until payment is received. You need to bring a handgun and fifty rounds of ammunition or you can rent a target pistol with ammunition for $20.00 each.
***THIS CLASS IS NOT FOR BEGINNERS. YOU MUST KNOW HOW TO OPERATE YOUR FIREARM AND SHOOT A QUALIFICATION TEST***
If you do not know how to shoot, we highly suggest that you take a lesson (private or group) first !!
Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit On-Line Application Process Click on the link below (Application Nbr Process) or follow the steps below
STEP 1 – Go to https://dl.safety.tn.gov/_/
STEP 2 – Click on “Handgun Permits” tab at the top of the page and log in with your personal information
STEP 3 – Enter the requested information to obtain your confirmation number.
STEP 4 – PRINT or SAVE a copy of your Application Number
Bring your Confirmation Number, along with your Drivers License, your Firearm and Fifty rounds of ammunition. If you do not have access to the internet please come to the class 20 minutes early so that we might help you get the application completed.
Hearing and Eye Protection are available free of charge to students.
Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit Classes are taught by NRA National Rifle Association / State of Tennessee Dept of Safety Handgun Carry Permit Unit Certified Instructor’s that have law enforcement experience. See the difference that our classes offer for hands on training and shooting range instruction.